The State Corporation Commission will be closed Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020, Election Day.
COVID-19 Procedures: All business with the Commission should be through electronic filing systems, email, or by telephone. For public health safety, in-person visits to SCC offices are suspended. Filings or other deliveries are permitted by drop off at main entrance. On-site staff is minimal and processing of such deliveries may be delayed.
Virginia Nonstock Corporations
Visit the Clerk's Information System (CIS) to file business forms online. All forms for Virginia Nonstock Corporations are eligible for online filing.
The number of the form relates to the applicable statute in Title 13.1 of the Code of Virginia. All fee payments should be made payable to the State Corporation Commission.
|SCC FORM #/FORMAT||FORM TITLE||FILING FEE/COMMENTS|
|Notice-PDF||Notice to Virginia Corporations|
|Charter/Entrance-PDF||Corporation Charter/Entrance Fee Schedule|
|Annual-PDF||Annual Corporation Requirements and Fee Schedule|
|Corporate Annual Report||No fee.|
|Guide for Articles of Correction for a Virginia Corporation||$25|
|Notice of Assessment of Registration Fee|
|SCC631-PDF||Application for Reservation or for Renewal of Reservation of a Business Entity Name||$10 for Reservation; $10 for Renewal of Reservation|
|N/A||Notice of Transfer of a Reserved Name for a Corporation||$10 See Section 13.1-631 C for stock corporations. See Section 13.1-830 C for nonstock corporations.|
|Statement of Change of Registered Office and/or Registered Agent of a Corporation||No fee.|
|Statement of Resignation of Registered Agent of a Corporation||No fee.|
|Articles of Incorporation of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation||$75|
|SCC819NP-DOC||Articles of Incorporation Template for a Virginia Nonstock, Nonprofit Corporation - See the Virginia Nonprofit Organization Toolkit in for helpful information||$75|
|Guide for Articles of Amendment - Nonstock Corporation||$25|
|SCC888N-PDF||Articles of Amendment - Changing the Name of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation by the Unanimous Consent of the Members or by the Directors Without Member Action||$25|
|Guide for Articles of Restatement of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation||$25|
|Guide for Articles of Merger of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation||$25|
|Guide for Articles of Incorporation Surrender (Virginia nonstock corporation to be domesticated under the laws of another jurisdiction)||$25|
|Articles of Dissolution (Virginia nonstock corporation)||$10|
|Articles of Revocation of Dissolution (Virginia nonstock corporation)||$10|
|Articles of Termination of Corporate Existence (Virginia nonstock corporation)||$10|
|Articles of Termination of Corporate Existence (By the initial directors or the incorporators of a Virginia nonstock corporation)||$10|
|Reinstatement Requirements Packet||No fee.|