Virginia Limited Partnerships

Visit the Clerk's Information System (CIS) to file business forms online. Forms that are eligible for online filing are indicated in the table below.

The number of the form relates to the applicable statute in Title 50 of the Code of Virginia. All fee payments should be made payable to the State Corporation Commission.

SCC FORM #/FORMAT FORM TITLE FILING FEE/COMMENTS
SCC631-PDF Application for Reservation or for Renewal of Reservation of a Business Entity Name File Online
$10 for Reservation; $10 for Renewal of Reservation
N/A Notice of Transfer of a Reserved Name for a Limited Partnership File Online
$10 See Section 50-73.3 B
LPA73.5
Request Form
Statement of Change of Registered Office and/or Registered Agent of a Limited Partnership File Online
No fee.
LPA73.6-DOC
LPA73.6-PDF
Statement of Resignation of Registered Agent of a Limited Partnership File Online
No Fee.
LPA73.11-DOC
LPA73.11-PDF
Certificate of Limited Partnership File Online
$100
LPA73.12-DOC
LPA73.12-PDF
Certificate of Amendment of a Certificate of Limited Partnership File Online
$25
LPA73.52:4-DOC
LPA73.52:4-PDF
Certificate of Cancellation of a Virginia Limited Partnership File Online
$25
LPA73.67
Request Form
Notice of Assessment of Registration Fee File Online
LPA73.77-DOC
LPA73.77-PDF
Amended and Restated Certificate of Limited Partnership File Online
$100 This form can be used only by limited partnerships formed under the laws of Virginia prior to Jan. 1, 1987
LPA73.11:3-DOC
LPA73.11:3-PDF
Certificate of Limited Partnership of a Virginia or Foreign Partnership Converting to a Virginia Limited Partnership $100
LPA73.52:7P
Request Packet
Reinstatement Requirements Packet File Online
LLC1085-PART-DOC
LLC1085-PART-PDF
Guide of Articles of Entity Conversion (Virginia limited partnership converting to a Virginia limited liability company) File Online
$100