The State Corporation Commission will be closed Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020, Election Day.
COVID-19 Procedures: All business with the Commission should be through electronic filing systems, email, or by telephone. For public health safety, in-person visits to SCC offices are suspended. Filings or other deliveries are permitted by drop off at main entrance. On-site staff is minimal and processing of such deliveries may be delayed.
Virginia and Foreign Partnerships
Visit the Clerk's Information System (CIS) to file business forms online. Forms that are eligible for online filing are indicated in the table below.
The number of the form relates to the applicable statute in Title 50 of the Code of Virginia. All fee payments should be made payable to the State Corporation Commission.
|SCC FORM #/FORMAT||FORM TITLE||FILING FEE/COMMENTS|
|Statement of Partnership Authority||File Online
|Statement of Denial for a Partnership||$25|
|Statement of Dissociation from a Partnership||$25|
|Statement of Dissolution for a Partnership||$25|
|Cancellation of Partnership Statement (of any statement filed)||$25|
|Amendment to Partnership Statement (of any statement filed)||$25|
|Renewal of a Statement of Partnership Authority||$25|
|Guide of Articles of Entity Conversion (Virginia partnership converting to a Virginia limited liability company)||$100|
|Certificate of Limited Partnership of a Virginia or Foreign Partnership Converting to a Virginia Limited Partnership||$100|