
12/08/2023 

SETTLEMENT AGENT OFFICIAL REGISTRATION FORM 
FOR LICENSED TITLE INSURANCE COMPANY OR AGENCY 

VIRGINIA BUREAU OF INSURANCE 

REGISTRATION FEE - $15.00 
Please make check payable to the “Treasurer of Virginia” 

Choose the Capacity in which you are providing real estate settlement services 

 Licensed Title Insurance Company    Licensed Title Insurance Agency

License # 

Full name of Corporation 
or Agency 

Name of Officer or Director: 

First Name Middle Name Last Name 

Business Address: 
(Required) Firm Name 

Street Address 

Street Address 

City, State, Zip+4 

( ) ( ) 
Telephone Facsimile 

Email 

Identify a designated/responsible licensed producer (employee) responsible for the business entity’s compliance with the insurance/RESA 
laws, rules and regulations of this Commonwealth. 

Printed Name:___________________________________  License Number:____________________ 

We certify the information provided above is true, accurate, and we will keep the Bureau advised of any changes in 
the information provided within 30 days in accordance with Virginia Code Section 38.2-1826. 

Name of Officer/Director (print) 

Signature of Officer/Director:  

Date: 

AS A REAL ESTATE SETTLEMENT AGENT YOU NEED TO BECOME FAMILIAR WITH THE BUREAU’S LAWS AND 
REGULATIONS AT WWW.SCC.VIRGINIA.GOV/BOI AND THE UPL GUIDELINES, AVAILABLE ON THE BAR’S WEBSITE 
AT WWW.VSB.ORG, AND VA CODE § 17.1-223. 

Please complete this form and return with registration fee and attachments to: Virginia Bureau of Insurance, 
RESA Investigation Section 3rd Floor, 1300 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219-2800. Questions 
(804) 371-9322.

*Attachments:  Copy of Surety Bond

 Proof and/or Certification of E&O Insurance

 Proof and/or Certification of Employee Dishonesty Policy, Fidelity Bond, or Waiver

http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi�
http://www.vsb.org/�
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/pro/formapp.aspx�
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