COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION = L
BUREAU OF INSURANCE

AT RICHMOND, October 24, 2024
ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 12190

APPLICATION OF THE VIRGINIA AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE PLAN
To amend the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan’s manual of rules, rates, and forms to provide
for writing insurance upon applicants assigned by the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan.

By submission received from the Automobile Insurance Plans Service Office on May 24, 2024,
the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, on behalf of its members, requested approval of the
following revisions to the commercial auto manual:

(1) All rate and rule references to the minimum financial responsibility limits are
amended to comply with §46.2-472 to reflect $50,000/$100,000 Bodily Injury and
$25,000 Property Damage.

(2) The Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist limits are revised to reflect $50,000/$100,000
Bodily Injury and $25,000 Property Damage.

(3) Combined Single Limit is revised to $125,000; and

(4) The required amendments have been made to Virginia Changes — Business Auto
Coverage Form- AP 20 89 01 25 and Virginia Changes — Auto Dealers Coverage
Form- AP 20 90 01 25.

Now, the Commissioner of Insurance, having considered the recommendation of the staff of the
Bureau of Insurance, that the proposed filing is proper and not in conflict or inconsistent with the
laws of Virginia, finds and orders that:

(1M the proposed amendments are approved in Virginia for use by the members to
the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, for new and renewal policies effective on
and after January 1, 2025; and

(2) an attested copy of this order be sent to the Automobile Insurance Plans Service
Office, 302 Central Avenue, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919-5095; to Sandy
Crayton, Manager, Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, P.O. Box 6530,
Providence, Rhode Island, 02940-6530; and to the Deputy Commissioner of
Insurance of the Property and Casualty Division.
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