COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION BUREAU OF INSURANCE

AT RICHMOND, October 1, 2024 ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 12191

APPLICATION OF THE VIRGINIA AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE PLAN

To amend the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan's manual of rules, rates and forms to provide for writing insurance upon applicants assigned by the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan.

By submission received from the Automobile Insurance Plans Service Office on May 24, 2024, the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, on behalf of its members, requested approval of the following revisions to the personal auto manual:

- (1) All rate and rule references to the minimum financial responsility limits are amended to comply with §46.2-472 to reflect \$50,000/\$100,000 Bodily Injury and \$25,000 Property Damage.
- (2) The Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist limits are revised to reflect \$50,000/\$100,000 Bodily Injury and \$25,000 Property Damage; and
- (3) The required auto standard form, Amendment of Policy Provisions-Virginia- PP 01 99 01 25, is amended to the forms index;

Now, the Commissioner of Insurance, having considered the recommendation of the staff of the Bureau of Insurance, that the proposed filing is proper and not in conflict or inconsistent with the laws of Virginia, finds and orders that:

- (1) the proposed amendments are approved in Virginia for use by the members to the Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, for new and renewal policies effective on and after January 1, 2025; and
- (2) an attested copy of this order be sent to the Automobile Insurance Plans Service Office, 302 Central Avenue, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919-5095; to Sandy Crayton, Manager, Virginia Automobile Insurance Plan, P.O. Box 6530, Providence, Rhode Island, 02940-6530; and to the Deputy Commissioner of Insurance of the Property and Casualty Division.

A True Copy Teste:

Clerk of the

State Corporation Commission