Form Guide for Articles of Termination of

) SCC904/SCCI12/ | Corporate Existence by Initial Directors

SCC913 A
(Rev. 08/20) or Incorporators of a Virginia Nonstock

Corporation

State Corporation Commission

The method of voluntarily terminating the existence of a Virginia nonstock corporation depends on the
corporation’s circumstances. Choose one of the following:

1. If the corporation has commenced business, file both

Articles of dissolution Articles of termination

Complete and file form SCC904 or prepare Complete and file form SCC912 or prepare
articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1- AND | articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-
904 of the Code of Virginia. 912 of the Code of Virginia.

Required fee: Filing fee: $10.00 Required fee: | Filing Fee: $10.00

Total required fees: | Total Filing Fees: $20.00

2. If the corporation has not commenced business, file

Articles of termination by Initial Directors or Incorporators

A majority of the initial directors or, if there are none, the incorporators must complete and file form SCC913,
or prepare articles that meet the requirements of § 13.1-913 of the Code of Virginia.

Required fee: | Filing Fee: $10.00

File Online Today Paper Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file articles of dissolution Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Nonstock-
and/or termination of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation in real Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:
time.

Questions? State Corporation Commission  Courier Delivery Address
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS- Clerk’s Office 1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, | P.O. Box 1197 Richmond, VA 23219

and helpful videos. Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
processing fees apply for filing online. DO NOT SEND CASH.

NOTE: A corporation that has wound up its affairs and ceased conducting business, without more,
will continue to have legal existence. The corporation will maintain its legal existence, remain active
on the Commission's records, remain liable for paying annual registration fees and be responsible for
filing annual reports until a certificate of termination of corporate existence has been recorded in the
Clerk's Office of the Commission (or the corporation has otherwise ceased to exist due to automatic
termination, merger, etc.).

See Forms and Instructions that follow


https://cis.scc.virginia.gov/
https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help
https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help
https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Nonstock-Corporations
https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Nonstock-Corporations

This page intentionally left blank for purposes of printing front and back copies.

Form SCC913 follows.



Instructions to Form SCC913 - Articles of Termination of Corporate Existence by Initial
Directors or Incorporators of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation

Filing Requirements

required.

Pay all fees and penalties before submitting these articles to the Commission. If these articles are filed and a certificate of termination is
issued with an effective date on or before the annual registration fee due date, payment of the registration fee for the current year is not

Required Fees Filing fee: $10.00

File Online Today

Paper Filing

Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file articles of termination for
a Virginia Nonstock Corporation in real time.

Questions?

Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-
Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked
questions, and helpful videos.

Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-Nonstock-
Corporations complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission
Clerk’s Office

P.O. Box 1197

Richmond, VA 23218-1197

Courier Delivery Address
1300 E. Main St, 15t floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional
processing fees apply for filing online.

Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.
DO NOT SEND CASH.

Specific Instructions

Article | Name
State the exact name of the corporation as currently on file with
the Commission.

Article Il Status
Check the box to confirm that the corporation has not
commenced business.

Article 11l Debt
The corporation must pay all of its debts before filing these
articles.

Article IV Assets
The corporation must distribute any net assets that remain after
winding up before these articles may be filed.

Article V Voluntary Dissolution

Check the box next to the statement that applies to the
corporation. Only check one statement.

Important Information

Signature(s)

One of the following must sign the articles:

e  Majority of initial directors

e  Majority of incorporators

Check the box next to the majority signing. Only check one box.

For each person signing, include the signature, printed name,
and date signed. If needed to accommodate a majority, attach a
separate sheet with additional signatures and printed names.

Include the corporation’s SCC ID number below the
signature(s). Providing an entity phone number or email
address allows for quicker communication if there is an issue
with the filing.

The articles must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:

e use solid white paper e  one-sided
e sSize81/2"x 11" o

logos

e minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides

no visible watermarks or background

Do not include Personally Identifiable Information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the
Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally

Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

Form SCC913 (Rev. 09/21)
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State Corporation Commission

Form SCC913 ~ Articles of Termination of Corporate
(Rev. 09/21) Existence by Initial Directors or Incorporators
of a Virginia Nonstock Corporation

Pursuant to § 13.1-913 of the Code of Virginia, the undersigned, on behalf of the corporation set forth below, state(s) as

follows:

Article | The corporation’s name:

Article Il The corporation has not commenced business.

Article lll No debt of the corporation remains unpaid.

Article IV The net assets of the corporation remaining after winding up have been distributed.
Article V (Mark appropriate box.)

O A majority of the initial directors authorized the dissolution.

OR

O Initial directors were not named in the articles of incorporation and have not been elected, and a

majority of the incorporators authorized the dissolution.

Signature(s)

The undersigned constitute a majority of the [ initial directors, if any, or a majority of the I incorporators and

certify the statements in Articles Il, Il and IV (and all other information placed on this form) to be true, under penalty of
law.
Signature(s) Printed Name(s) Date Tel. # (optional) Email Address (optional)
SCCID# Business Tel. # (optional) Business Email Address (optional)

Provide a name and mailing address for sending correspondence regarding the filing of this document (if
left blank, correspondence will be sent to the registered agent at the registered office):

Name

Address

Required Fee: $10.00




