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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

LLC-1013


(07/06)
APPLICATION FOR RESERVATION OR FOR RENEWAL
OF RESERVATION OF A LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY NAME

The undersigned applies, pursuant to the provisions of § 13.1-1013 of the Code of Virginia, for (MARK APPROPRIATE BOX):



(   reservation of the following limited liability company name for a period of 120 days



(   renewal of the reservation of the following limited liability company name for an additional period of 120 days

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY NAME BEING RESERVED OR RENEWED:  ____________

___________________________________________________________________________

(see instructions for requirements)

Printed name of applicant:

_____________________________________________








(see instructions regarding “applicant”)

Printed address:      


_____________________________________________

                                  


_____________________________________________

                                    

_____________________________________________

                                    

_____________________________________________

It is a Class 1 misdemeanor for any person to sign a document he or she knows is false in any material respect with intent that the document be delivered to the Commission for filing.  See § 13.1-1006 of the Code of Virginia.

Signature of applicant or 

applicant’s authorized agent:

_____________________________________________

If the applicant is an entity or the application is signed by an authorized agent of the applicant, the following must be completed:






_________________________
________________






     (printed name of authorized agent)


 (title)

Phone number of applicant or

applicant’s authorized agent (optional):
( ________)  __________  –  ________________

FOR SCC USE:
DCN  __________________________  EXP. _________________  R ____________

INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE

INSTRUCTIONS

Section 13.1-1003 of the Code of Virginia requires that the application be in the English language, typewritten or printed in black, legible and reproducible.  The document must be presented on uniformly white, opaque paper, free of visible watermarks and background logos.

You can download this form from our website at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/formfee.aspx
The proposed name must be distinguishable upon the records of the Commission.  See § 13.1-1012 of the Code of Virginia.  To check the availability of a limited liability company name, please contact the Clerk’s Office Call Center at (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia at (866) 722-2551.

The limited liability company name must contain the words limited company or limited liability company, or the abbreviation L.C., LC, L.L.C. or LLC, provided, however, that the name of a professional limited liability company may include, in lieu of the foregoing, the phrase professional limited company, a professional limited company, professional limited liability company, or a professional limited liability company, or the initials P.L.C., PLC, P.L.L.C. or PLLC at the end of the limited liability company name.  See § 13.1-1012 of the Code of Virginia for a limited liability company and § 13.1-1104 of the Code for a professional limited liability company.  See § 13.1-1102 of the Code of Virginia for the definition of a professional limited liability company.

The “applicant” is the individual or entity that is the sole holder of the reserved name.

A reserved name may be renewed only by or on behalf of the applicant who holds the reserved name.

The owner of a reserved limited liability company name may renew the reservation for successive periods of 120 days each by filing with the Commission, during the 45-day period preceding the date of expiration of the reservation, a renewal application.  See § 13.1-1013 of the Code of Virginia. 

Submit the original, signed application to the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission, P.O. Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218-1197 (Street address:  1300 E. Main Street, Tyler Building, 1st Floor, Richmond, VA 23219), along with check for the filing fee in the amount of $10.00, payable to the State Corporation Commission. If you have any questions, please call (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia, (866) 722-2551.

NOTE

A transfer of a reserved name may be accomplished by submitting to the Clerk’s Office a written notice that sets forth the reserved name and the name and address of the person to whom the name is to be transferred,  accompanied by a check in the amount of $10.00 made payable to the State Corporation Commission.  The notice must be signed by the applicant that holds the reserved name or by the applicant’s authorized agent.







